Information about HASCO and coronavirus (COVID-19), including office closures.
Equal Housing Opportunity (425) 290-8499 (425) 290-8499
Logo 2
Select Page


The Board of Commissioners of the Housing Authority of Snohomish County is made up of six citizens, one of whom is a program participant, each appointed by the County Executive and approved by the County Council. Commissioners serve five-year staggered terms.

Commissiner Kyoko Matsumoto Wright

Commissioner Kyoko Matsumoto Wright

Mountlake Terrace

Real Estate Agent with Coldwell Banker Bain. Mountlake Terrace Councilmember since 2008. Served on the Mountlake Terrace Planning Commission, Past President of Snohomish County Camano Association of Realtors. Appointed to the Board of Commissioners in 2006.

Commissioner Gary WeikelCommissioner Gary Weikel


Retired Snohomish County public administrator. Served on ten boards in Snohomish County including Snohomish County Senior Services board, Dawson Place Capital Facilities board, and is the President of the Everett Public Facilities board. Recipient of the “Everyday Hero of Snohomish County” Governor’s Award in September of 2002 and the Greater Everett Foundation Volunteer of the Year Award in 2013. Appointed to the Board of Commissioners in 2013.

Vice Chair, Commissioner Joseph Alonzo

CEO of Cocoon House. Appointed to the Board of Commissioners in 2019.

Chair, Commissioner Amy Rusko


Senior Planner with the City of Stanwood.  Formerly an Associate Planner with the City of Arlington.  Volunteer with the Arlington Boys and Girls Club.  Appointed to the Board of Commissioners in 2017.​

Commissioner Jeffrey Wallace


Retired.  Previously served in the United States Military.  Appointed to the Board of Commissioners in 2016.


Commissioner TBD


The Board of Commissioners meets monthly, generally at noon on the third Tuesday of the month.

Meeting Agendas: